-
Where are my charts saved?
⌄
- In two places. On your own device, inside your browser. Another copy is kept in the cloud to sync across devices and allow collaborations on charts.
-
What happens if I delete all my browser data?
⌄
- Your charts will be deleted. Download a backup file regularly to protect against this. To do this, go to App Settings and click "Download backup as file".
-
Can I install it like a normal app?
⌄
- No traditional installation is needed. Your app always lives in your browser. There is an "install" button, but it only adds a shortcut to your homescreen and makes the web app appear more like a regular app. It will look nicer, but it's the same app with the same data regardless.
-
Does the app work offline?
⌄
- Yes. The app and all your charts are automatically saved in your browser, regardless of whether it has been "installed" or not.
-
How do I create a user?
⌄
- Your user identity is created automatically upon first visit. No signup is needed. You can start using the app immediately. You can click on "Unnamed" or go to App Settings to change your username – it can be anything you want.
-
Who can access my data?
⌄
- Only someone with access to your device and browser. The server stores data but cannot read it. Sharing data with the server can also be turned off in App Settings if you wish.